Other news

Team for ICC U19 Cricket World Cup EAP Qualifier Announced

  • 2019-04-29
  • Other news

The following 14 players plus four reserve players have been selected to represent Japan in the upcoming Under ICC U19 Cricket World Cup EAP Qualifier, to be held in Sano in June this year.

Japan U19 National Team (14 players):

  • Max Clements (Wildcats)
  • Neel Date (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club) (VC)
  • Kento Dobell (Wendouree Cricket Club)
  • Ishaan Fartyal (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Sora Ichiki (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Leon Mehlig (Lions Cricket Club)
  • Masato Morita (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Shu Noguchi (Sano Braves)
  • Yugandhar Retharekar (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Debashish Sahoo (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Reiji Suto (Sano Braves)
  • Kazumasa Takahashi (Sano Braves)
  • Ashley Thurgate (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Marcus Thurgate (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club) (C)

Reserve Players:

  • Mohsin Jan (Tohoku Cricket Association)
  • Riku Obikane (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Aoto Okajima (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Shotaro Takahashi (Sano Braves)

*The reserve players can only be selected in the case of injury to one of the 14 players selected in the team.

The tournament will take part from Sunday 2nd June, for the full schedule please click the below link.

Under 19 Cricket World Cup Qualifier – EAP