Other news

National Academy Squad for 2019 Announced

  • 2019-04-04
  • Other news

The following 27 players have been selected to be part of the Japan National Academy for 2019.

  • Max Clements (Wildcats)
  • Tushar Chaturvedi (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Neel Date (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Kento Dobell (Wendouree Cricket Club)*
  • Umar Farooq (Wildcats)*
  • Ishaan Fartyal (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)*
  • Sean Freeman (Wildcats)*
  • Sora Ichiki (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Mohsin Jan (Tohoku Cricket Association)
  • Hiroki Kato (Uenomiya Cricket Club)*
  • Daiki Kawakami (Takada High School Cricket Club)*
  • Shota Kono (Uenomiya Cricket Club)*
  • Leon Mehlig (Lions Cricket Club)
  • Masato Morita (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Manav Natarajan (MIB Cricket Club)*
  • Shu Noguchi (Sano Braves)
  • Riku Obikane (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)*
  • Aoto Okajima (Akishima Aviators Cricket Club)
  • Yugandhar Retharekar (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Debashish Sahoo (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Kohta Shiraki (Takada High School Cricket Club)*
  • Reiji Suto (Sano Braves)
  • Kazumasa Takahashi (Sano Braves)
  • Shotaro Takahashi (Sano Braves)
  • Ashley Thurgate (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)*
  • Marcus Thurgate (Chiba My-Ys Cricket Club)
  • Ritvij Tyagi (Global Indian International School)*

Players marked with a * are in their first year.

The Men’s U19 National Team of 14 players and 4 reserve players that will take part in the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup EAP Qualifier in June, will be announced at the end of April.

Good Luck for the year ahead to all players.